## Sugar Grove Road District Decennial Committee Minutes of October 3, 2023

Call to Order: 7:35 pm

Roll Call: Road Commissioner Musser, Trustee Bobbe, Trustee Elliott, Trustee Medina, Trustee Silagi, Resident Karen Pritchard, Assessor Karas, Resident Marion Bond, Supervisor Rowe and Ray Mendez.

## Public Comment: None

Supervisor Rowe began the meeting by presenting the agenda and asked for a motion to review and approve the Minutes of the June 6<sup>th</sup> Road District Decennial meeting. Motion by Trustee Silagi, second by Trustee Elliott. Road Commissioner Musser, Trustee Bobbe, Trustee Elliott, Trustee Medina, Trustee Silagi, Resident Karen Pritchard, Assessor Karas, Resident Marion Bond, Supervisor Rowe and Ray Mendez voted aye, no nays. Minutes were approved.

Supervisor Rowe turned the meeting over to Commissioner Musser.

Compile information and identify efficiencies currently in place:

Road District has existing IGAs with Montgomery, Village of Sugar Grove, City of Aurora, North Aurora, Yorkville and Big Rock for salting and plowing.

Have an agreement with the Water Authority. Does some minor maintenance on Hankes road bridge and plow it to get to Densmore Road.

Plow Township parking and Community Building parking. Have worked with Park District to mow, remove brush, delivers mulch. Have torn out playgrounds. Will tear out another playground on Dugan next year. Ms. Pritchard said that anytime the Park District needed extra trucks and personnel the Road district would respond, even though there was not a formal IGA.

The Road District has joined the Mutual Aid Network. They have an IGA with the American Legion for overflow parking. The State will sometimes park vehicles in Road District lot when mowing.

Have maintained culvert under BNSF crossing on Barnes Road and worked with County to examine the failing culvert.

Future plans to expand; have put cement blocks up to keep yard supplies separated. Need 5 buildable acres. There was discussion of potential land opportunities nearby.

Have complied with County Sensible Salt program and will install cameras in vehicles for documentation.

Next meeting December 5, 7:30pm.

Motion to adjourn by Jon Bobbe, Second by Jerry Elliot. Adjournment: By voice vote at 7:56 pm